# Advanced Deactivation

**URL:** <https://devforum.okta.com/t/advanced-deactivation/30286>\
**Category:** Templates\
**Created:** [August 29, 2024, 11:59pm UTC](https://devforum.okta.com/t/advanced-deactivation/30286 "2024-08-29T23:59:35Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![jay.venkatraj](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/oktadev/user_avatar/devforum.okta.com/jay.venkatraj/32/115_2.png) [@jay.venkatraj](https://devforum.okta.com/u/jay.venkatraj)\
**Post date:** [August 29, 2024, 11:59pm UTC](https://devforum.okta.com/t/advanced-deactivation/30286/1 "2024-08-29T23:59:35Z")

</div>

When a Okta mastered user is deactivated in Okta, this flow will:

1. Remove all the groups the user belongs to (Except Everyone) - hence removing access to the apps
2. Reactivate the user with a password reset
3. Add the user to a new group ‘Terminated Users’ and will get access to only a few apps (like W2, expenses etc)

Download  
[deactivate.flopack.zip](https://devforum.okta.com/uploads/short-url/rNxH4Sku20yHDGYhTOz9VQgTuKi.zip) (6.5 KB)
