Issue with group permissions

Setting up an admin with permission to manage a single group, doesn’t allow saving the changes on adding users to that group. However, removing users works.

We are designing new permission set for our service desk that has external temp workers and I don’t want to give them any extra privilege than required. Opened case 00654076.