Build a Desktop Application with Angular and Electron

Build a Desktop Application with Angular and Electron

This tutorial shows how to link your Alexa skills securely.

Ramya Pal

Hi,

I am new to electron and angular. I am following your tutorial to build an application . Below line is throwing error and unable to fetch files.
{withFileTypes: true}

Can you help me fix the issue.

Matt Raible

Can you please compare your code to the example on GitHub? My guess is you might have different versions of packages.

Ramya Pal

Thank you !

Ramya Pal

I found another difference as well in tsconfig.json. “target” attribute had the value “es2015” this was leading to just blank white screen with console error “Failed to load module script: The server responded with a non-JavaScript MIME type of “”. Strict MIME type checking is enforced for module scripts per HTML spec”. By changing “target” to “es5” worked fine.

Before : target: "es2015"
after : target:"es5"

after change, able to load html files without any issues.

Krishna_1029

Hi I was following your blog, but I am getting the below error

https://uploads.disquscdn.c…

Krishna_1029

Was able to fix it by setting the nodeIntegration to true, while creating the BrowserWindow

mainWindow = new BrowserWindow({
width: 800,
height: 600,
webPreferences: {
nodeIntegration: true
}
})

Matt Raible

Thanks for letting us know. I don’t see this code in the tutorial. Do you know how it’s created?

Krishna_1029

If you are following this article, after you create main.ts file, you can find the main.js file generated inside the elctron>dist folder in the folder structure, there you will have to make changes in the BrowserWindow properties.

Rustam

it’s not an unfortunate decision because that Electron.

Native app with Angular may be NativeScript for mobile, and Desktop: Angular Nodegui https://github.com/irustm/a…

Luani_ Madh

When I download the GitHub files, execute npm install and npm run electron the following error shows up: