Disabling "Connecting to" SP-Initiated Banner

If nobody objects, because I don’t find these things when I search for them, let me post here what I’ve learned. You can disable the “Connecting to …” banner that occurs when using SP-Initiated logins by adding the following to the afterRender event:

oktaSignIn.on('afterRender', function(context) {
         var banner = document.getElementsByClassName("applogin-container");
         if (banner.length) banner[0].style.display = "none";
    }
});

Enjoy!

I believe can also be turned off via Settings>Customization>Okta Interstitial Page:

image