How to build and run JavaScript example

Hi,
I am rather new to okta as a developer.
I just figured out how to get the flutter web to integrate with the okta JavaScript login.
Now, I am trying to figure out two important things.

1. The instructions for handling the Javascript Web embedded self-service user registration says to create a okta app with type “web”. The working version for my flutter login requires SPA type. I am wondering if these are cross compatible.
    2.) I am trying fo better understand how to build the self-service user registration by looking at the sample source code okta-auth-js/samples/generated/express-embedded-auth-with-sdk at master · okta/okta-auth-js · GitHub. However, I cannot get it to build or run correctly.
    From the instructions in the sample README.md, I should start the sample fro the specific sample directory. And I need to run it like:

yarn workspace {generatedSamplePkgName} start

When I do that, I get this error:

(base) seankang@Sean-Kang express-embedded-auth-with-sdk % yarn workspace @okta/samples.express-embedded-auth-with-sdk start
yarn workspace v1.22.22
yarn run v1.22.22
$ node ./web-server/server.js
node:internal/modules/cjs/loader:598
throw e;
^

Error: Cannot find module ‘/Users/seankang/git/javascript/okta/okta-auth-js/node_modules/@okta/okta-auth-js/build/cjs/exports/default.js’
at createEsmNotFoundErr (node:internal/modules/cjs/loader:1181:15)
at finalizeEsmResolution (node:internal/modules/cjs/loader:1169:15)
at resolveExports (node:internal/modules/cjs/loader:591:14)
at Module._findPath (node:internal/modules/cjs/loader:668:31)
at Module._resolveFilename (node:internal/modules/cjs/loader:1130:27)
at Module._load (node:internal/modules/cjs/loader:985:27)
at Module.require (node:internal/modules/cjs/loader:1235:19)
at require (node:internal/modules/helpers:176:18)