Integrate SSO with Single Page React app & node backend

Hi,
I am new to Okta.
I need to provide SSO capability in our deployment with okta. We do separate frontend & backend deployments for our different clients. One of the clients wants SSO with okta. Currently we have a session based authentication mechanism with username & password. Our application is already built so a path of minimal friction would be helpful.

Some issues i am facing:

1. Who manages the okta auth server. Client or us?
  2. Do i need to create app in developer account? Do i need to publish to OIN?
  3. What auth flow will be used. PKCE?
    I have read the docs repeatedly & really having a hard time understanding how everything works together.

Hello,
It might be helpful to contact a representative to go over the exact details of your current environment and what you need.

I assume that the customer who wants SSO with Okta already has an Okta Org? If that is the case they would manage the auth server or an Okta resource and provide you the details to connect.

Publishing to the OIN is up to you. If your system will use SSO with Okta for more than 1 client, you would need a way to distinguish between the clients to make sure you use the correct Okta Org information for each client. If deployments are separate, no shared processes where each deployment has its own dedicated configurations this would be easy. If your clients share a common environment and login page, there needs to be a way to distinguish.