Unable to find the group information of the logged in user -JWT token OKTA

I am new to Okta so apologies if my questions are not clear.

So what I want to do is basically parse the JWT token generated by okta and extract the group information of the logged in user associated with it.

I am under the impression that this information should be there in the OidcUser object. I do see user name/email id / token validity etc information inside this object. Unfortunately I can’t see group id which I need for further processing.

@RequestMapping("/")
    public String hello(@AuthenticationPrincipal OidcUser user){
        StringBuilder sb = new StringBuilder();
        for (Map.Entry<String, Object> entry : user.getClaims().entrySet()) {
            sb.append(entry.getKey() + ":" + entry.getValue().toString());
            sb.append("\n");
        }
        sb.append("|");
        sb.append(user.getClaims());
        return sb.toString();
    }

Here is my okta plugin inside spring boot

okta.oauth2.issuer=https://dev-XXXXXXXX.okta.com/oauth2/default
   okta.oauth2.client-id=XXXXXXXXXX
   okta.oauth2.client-secret=XXXXXXXXXXXX

I am wondering if my approach is proper and what more I need to do to extract User group from Okta JWT token.

Is the group claim just not present in the JWT? I assume you have followed something like the following to add a groups claim to your authorization server? - Add a Groups claim for a Custom Authorization Server | Okta Developer

Yeah. I did follow that. This is how my JWT claim token looks like

at_hash=XXXXXX, sub=XXXXXX zoneinfo=America/Los_Angeles, ver=1, email_verified=true, amr=[pwd], iss=https://dev-XXXXXXokta.com/oauth2/default, preferred_username=XXXXX@gmail.com, locale=en-US, given_name=XXXXXnonce=XXXXX, aud=XXXXXX,updated_at=2021-08-03T03:29:06Z, idp=XXXXXX, auth_time=2021-08-27T17:01:54Z, name=XXXXX, exp=2021-08-27T18:01:55Z, family_name=XXXXX, iat=2021-08-27T17:01:55Z, email=XXXX@gmail.com, jti=XXXXX