Is it possible to recreate the "default" authorization server?

Let’s imagine I prematurely deleted the default, can I get that back or is there a list of steps or config options that recreates it?
I don’t want to create a fake account to just see the default configuration for the demo purposes.

Hello,
If you open a support case with the Okta support team and provide your Org URL they can disable a feature and then reenable it which will recreate your default authorization server with the default config. You also will retain any other custom authorization servers you have created.

The only side effect you might notice is any access/id/refresh tokens that are currently valid will be invalidated and users will need to authorize again.

1 Like