Self registered users end in user dashboard -> confusing for users


#1

Hello,

I have enabled Self-Service-Registration and have also activated ‘Email verification’.

In the Self-Service-Registration / Post-Registration settings I selected ‘Default redirect’ with my web apps url.

After a new user completes the registration form, a pop-up notifying him that the email address needs to be validated is displayed:
okta

What is causing pain is the ‘Back to sign in’ button. If the user hits that button after having verified his email, and then signs in, he wil be redirected to his dashboard page, which is very confusing for users.

Is there a way to disable/hide the ‘Back to sign in’ button?